Security Eye
Evolutions in Business Logo

Evolutions in Business

ITAR and EAR Compliance Support since 1989

Protecting National Security through Export Regulatory Compliance
Export and Import Corporate Compliance Training & Advice




The GINA Award

for Outstanding Export Compliance

GINA Award



Each year beginning in 2009, Evolutions in Business has presented an award to the individual who achieved outstanding export compliance within their company, and to a corporation who demonstrated outstanding commitment and follow through to export compliance.


Previous GINA Award Winners

Nomination forms and criteria



Winner of the 2016 Individual GINA award


Doug Nelson, Senior Aerospace Ketema



 Individual Honorable Mention 2016

  • Ana Munoz, Cadence ADM
  • Marjorie Davis, Cadence ASA
  • Paul Roe, Cadence ASA
  • Benjamin Dragon, Cadence Tell Tool
  • Benjamin Rockwell, Cadence QFI
  • Bobby Henry, Flight Safety
  • Heidi Tucker, Eptam Plastics
  • Laurie Trimmer, Munters
  • Jim Biagioni, Polestar Technologies
  • Victoria Carey, Senior Aerospace SSP
  • Norm McIntosh, SimpliVity


Winner of the 2016 Company Wide GINA award


Accurus Precise Machining



Corporate Honorable Mention 2016

  • Hypres, Inc.
  • Polestar Technologies, Inc.
  • Senior Absolute
  • Senior Ketema
  • Senior Steico Industries
  • Senior Metal Bellows

Winner of the 2015 Individual GINA award

Mandy Ogan, Senior Aerospace  More Photos>>

Mandy Ogan Senior Aerospace Absolute, Washington

Winner of the 2015 Company Wide GINA award

Senior Aerospace Jet Products More Photos>>

Senior Aerospace Jet Products, under the Direction of Jennifer Shelton. San Diego, CA



Honorable Mention 2015 GINA Award

  • Tony Martiniello, TRU Corp Winchester Electronics, Massachusetts
  • Stephen Eccles, TRU Corp Winchester Electronics, Massachusetts
  • Dan Cordiero, Senior Aerospace Metal Bellows, Massachusetts
  • Dan Silva, Senior Aerospace Metal Bellows, Massachusetts
  • Janice Costa, Senior Aerospace Metal Bellows, Massachusetts
  • Doug Nelson, Senior Ketema, California
  • Laurie Grimmel, Senior Pathways MetroFlex, Maine
  • Jim Biagioni, Polestar Technologies,, Massachusetts
  • Laurie Trimmer, Munters, Massachusetts
  • Benjamin Dragon, Cadence Aerospace Tell Tool, Massachusetts
  • Tom Barczak, Fourstar Connections, Massachusetts
  • Anush Cholakian, Senior SSP, California
  • Roger Anderson, L-Com
  • Julie Eckart, Senior Composites, Kansas
  • Janice Stoltman, Senior Composites, Kansas
  • Stephanie Wiley, Senior Pathways, Texas
  • Penny Miller, Senior Pathways, Texas
  • Jason Zimmer, Senior GA Precision, Wisconsin
  • Jan Clark, Senior Flexonics Bartlett, Illinois
  • Karen Walls, Senior Flexonics Bartlett, Illinois
  • Cynthia Huddleston, FlightSafety International Simulation, Broken Arrow, OK


Winner of the 2014 GINA award

 More Photos>>

Anthony Crago, Accurus Aerospace, Precise Machining, Tulsa, OK


Winner of the 2013 individual GINA award

oe Pawlak of Flight Safety Simulation

Joe Pawlak of Flight Safety Simulation, Broken Arrow, OK


Winner of the 2013 Company wide GINA Award

Senior Aerospace Connecticut, Enfield, Connecticut

Senior Aerospace Connecticut, Enfield, Connecticut Under the direction of Eric Lee